Woosh! Another year goes by

It does appear that time is flying and we can barely catch our breaths.

A mixed bag this year (so what’s new?), the pandemic definitely left its mark.

Poked and prodded quite a bit, it started with me getting my very first tattoo, then the vaccination jabs, and finally, the full COVID treatment as I caught the virus just to finish up my year in style.

Not much writing happening – just a Pratham book and a couple of articles as a UN Volunteer. I did read a million books on Kindle Unlimited though, and enjoyed some really good books on Audible.

Turning empty-nester this year was both strange and happy. Lil D is no longer little, and has grown into a fine young woman, even if I say so myself.

I guess it is time to count my blessings, feel grateful for whatever I have, including the bouts of good health when issues are not plaguing me, and hope that the world wakes up a better place in the coming year.

Happy New Year! 🙂

Leave a comment